Good Reads: No. 1

I’m excited to start this “Good Reads” series of posts on my blog today!

Expect to see snippets from books/articles/stories I’m currently reading and where I draw my inspiration from for my own writing. Topics will cover living mindfully, finding your voice, creating positive change, attracting the right people into your life and everything in between.

The hope is that where I find inspiration, you may too, or at least something I share may just speak to you at the right moment to help you lead a happy and successful life.

Telling a new story about abundance

Today, I literally picked up a book that has been sitting on my shelf for several years without ever being opened. I flicked through the pages and stopped randomly on a page (this is how I like to ‘read’ books).

P149.

The Law of Attraction is not responding to the reality that you are currently living and perpetuating, but instead it is responding to the vibrational patterns of thoughts that are emanating from you.

What-is has no bearing on what is coming unless you are continually regurgitating the story of what-is. By thinking and speaking more of how you really want your life to be, you allow what you are currently living to be the jumping-off place for so much more. But if you speak predominately of what-is, then you still jump off — but you jump off into more of the same.

Taken from: Twenty Top Shelf Titles, 2009 Hay House Inc

This was so in tune with where I am going, and how I am thinking and feeling that I knew immediately I should share it.

What are your thoughts? Post a comment, I’d love to hear from you.


Leave a Reply

